Board Members

  • The Jackson Public School District is governed by the Board of Trustees, a dedicated panel representing a cross-section of the city of Jackson. Each member is appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the city council to represent the schools in each of the city's seven wards.


    Photo Name
    Edward Sivak

    Dr. Edward D. Sivak Jr., President


    Barbara Hilliard

    Barbara T. Hilliard, Vice President


    Frank Figgers

    Frank Figgers, Member


    Jeanne Hairston

    Dr. Jeanne Middleton Hairston, Member


    Cynthia Thompson

    Cynthia Thompson, Member



    Mitch McGuffey

    Mitch McGuffey, Member


Contact Information

  • Physical Address:
    662 South President
    Jackson, MS 39201

    Mailing Address:
    P. O. Box 2338
    Jackson, MS 39225

    Rosalind Williams, Secretary to Board of Trustees

Last Modified on September 28, 2023