• The Ask4More Jackson and the Community Foundation of Mississippi recently held a Luncheon at the Community Room in the Jackson Medical Mall to celebrate their Outstanding Educators for 2019.   Ms. P. Osborne, a Biology teacher at Forest Hill High School, was the only individual to represent the high school division. Other recipients were Dawon Elementary- Lynsey McQueen, Galloway Elementary- Margaret Price, Lester Elementary- Katrina Clerk, Pecan Park Elementary- Melissa Speed and Spann Elementary- Keisha Parker.  Their school administrators introduced the recipients at the luncheon.  The recipients were recognized because of their demonstration of a thorough knowledge of subject matter and their ability to share that knowledge effectively with the scholars entrusted in their care.  Recipients were also noted for their ability to foster cooperative relationships with their colleagues,  the school community, as well as demonstrating outstanding leadership and willingness to go above and beyond what is needed outside the classroom setting. Recipients received a monetary gift as well as classroom supplies.

Last Modified on September 9, 2019