JPS School Board

  • The Jackson Public School District is governed by the Board of Trustees, a dedicated panel representing a cross-section of the city of Jackson. Each member is appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council to represent the schools in each of the city's seven wards.

     Beneta Burt  Ricky Jones  Camille Stutts Sims  
    Ms. Beneta D. Burt
    Mr. Rickey Jones
    Vice President
    Ms. Camille Stutts Simms
    Email: Primary EmailPrimary | Secondary Email: Primary | Secondary  
    Kodi Hobbs Dr. Richard Lind Jed Oppenheim Kimberly Cambpell
    Mr. Kodi Hobbs
    Dr. Richard Lind
    Mr. Jed H. Oppenheim
    Ms. Kimberly Campbell
    EmailPrimary | Secondary  Email: Primary | Secondary Email: Primary Email: Primary | Secondary

Contact Information

  • Physical Address:
    662 South President
    Jackson, MS  39201

    Mailing Address:
    P. O. Box 2338
    Jackson, MS  39225

    Vikki D. Mumford, Secretary to Board of Trustees


Last Modified on January 31, 2017
To the top